Building a movement

This is a Climate Justice Testimony from Molly from Donegal, Ireland taken in October 2010. Learn more about how you can collect your own testimonies to spread the stories of climate justice.

ENGLISH transcription: My name is Molly and I am from Ireland and I live and work in Dublin for Friends of the Earth. Dut I am from Donegal which is in the northwest and all the climate predictions say that Donegal is gonna become much wetter and gonna have colder summers and that’s been being showing to happen in the last few years. We had much more higher rainfall, and this is kind of annoying and unpleasant and a bit inconvenient for me when I am at home and visiting my parents. But it is not really a climate injustice and it is not why I really work on climate change. It’s because there are people in other countries, in developing countries, who’re really having their whole life and livelihoods threatened by climate change. And they did very little to cause climate change people. They don’t have very high emissions. And it’s that injustice which is why I work on climate change and why I do as much as I can to build a movement for climate justice. And I am really excited by the growing climate justice movement, how strong it was in Copenhagen and how we gonna continue to push for a real solution to climate change.

Leave a Reply

  • Friends of the Earth Europe gratefully acknowledges financial assistance from the European Commission, European Climate Foundation and the Oak Foundation. The contents of this website are the sole responsibility

  • of Friends of the Earth Europe and cannot be regarded as reflecting the position of the funders mentioned above. The funders cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information that appears on this website.
